Card Patterns Sketch 107

*yawn* It’s lazy Sunday morning… I’m here to update the ‘card’ that I made last night before I headed to bed. It’s based on Card Patterns Sketch 107.

I modified the sketch a little and used a photo that we took in 2009 (gosh! time flies!) as part of the design. I have always wanted to create something to put on working desk, and this ‘card’ seems like a perfect fit! *grin*

The pierced heart shape.

p/s I’m having difficulties with the lighting. Hope to improve my photography from time to time. (Perhaps I just need a new camera :p)

Cardstock: Bazzil Basics, Stationery Supply
Patterned paper: Fancy Pants Designs
Accessories: Ribbon (Daiso), Pearl Strip (Kaisercraft)
Ink: Encore (Satin Rose)
Border Punch: Martha Stewart Crafts (pinking scallop)
Stamp: Love Always (own design)

4 responses to “Card Patterns Sketch 107

  1. What a sweet idea! I’m sure you’ll smile every time you seen this while you’re at work. Glad you could join us this week on Card Patterns!

Leave a Reply

