Decorative Trim Color Trend Challenge

Hello world! How was your weekend? I hope you have a great one! Today I have a card to share with you. It is inspired by Embellish’s Decorative Trim Color Trend Challenge. The color combination of the challenge are shades of green and yellow. Decorative trim’s my all-time-favorite as it adds interest to paper crafts!

Here’s my take:

The sketch of this card is similar to the one I learnt from Smidapaper cardmaking class. I’m actually using olive green patterned paper but it’s kinda hard to capture the color.

Love this butterfly stamp so much! Very elegant and catchy!

As I don’t have matching color distress ink, I use chalk ink to distress the border instead.

Have a nice day, ladies!

::Supplies::
Cardstock: Bazzill Basics
Patterned Papers: My Mind’s Eye (So Sophie)
Trim: Craft Supply
Stamp: Hero Arts (Dictionary Greeting), Pink Paislee (Parisian Anthology), own design (Thank you)
Ink: Versafine (onyx black), VersaMagic (sahara sand)
Border punch: Martha Stewart Crafts

4 responses to “Decorative Trim Color Trend Challenge

Leave a Reply

