Crafty Sunday

 

Good morning ladies! Back to my crafty weekend routine! The cards that I made are piling up week after week. For sure they’re taking up spaces and I reluctantly have to placed them in a box 😦

What do you do with your creations ladies? Give them away? Sell them? I used to be a seasonal crafter, where I only craft for an occasion or event.  But now I just make cards whenever I have spare time during the weekends. So I’m thinking of selling the cards. The question is how and I’m not quite sure whether anyone has any interest with my cards…. Please drop me a comment if you have a suggestion for me! Really appreciate that!

As usual, I have a card to share with you today. I tried to keep it CAS style, I can’t help but distress the borders of the papers! I just LOVE the effect of distressing the papers! I punched the border of MME patterned paper, distress and mat them on a brown cardstock. Stamp a sentiment on a white cardstock and distress (again!) the border. Punch 3 flowers and add some colors to the petals. The last step is to add some gems to the small flowers and the card is done!

 

A closer look at the sentiment and flowers.

I combined 3 challenges for this card: Moxie Fab World: Tuesday Trigger, Clean&Simple  and CAS-ual Fridays. I really have fun making this card. Come join us for the fun!

p/s Sorry for the bad quality of photo. Seems like photography is one of my weak point…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “Crafty Sunday

  1. Pingback: Handmade Paper Rose « Papers and Life

  2. Very cute! I don’t know if I have any good advice for selling cards…I go to the local farmer’s market, but I definitely don’t make a lot of money at it. For me it’s more for fun, and for visiting with the other sellers. Good luck with yours – if you figure out how to get rich with it I totally want to know! 🙂

  3. Hey Xing Ying! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  4. Yummy! Love the translation of the Tuesday Trigger in your project – the inked edges and that beautiful border punch are so pretty with that paisley DP. Gorgeous! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays – looking forward to seeing more of your beautiful work in future challenges!

Leave a Reply

