Handmade Paper Rose

Hello! This is my second post of the day! Click here for the first post. I have another card to share with you.

I came across a paper rose tutorial at card-making-magic. It looks so real and I can’t wait to try it out myself. It is not that hard to make and is perfect for paper craft projects! Do try it out ladies!

I used the rose that I made to decorate my card and this is how it looks like…

I almost laugh out loud when I see the outcome of this card. The rose is too big for the card!! I made this card with my usual card size without realizing it is too small for the pinky rose! Ha ha! I’ll remind myself to make a bigger card next time I made this rose again!

I added some glitter to the rose for more interest. As the rose is the main focal point of the card, I kept everything else simple. Just add some gems and a lace trim to complete the look.

I played along with these challenges for this card:

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s all from me for today. Hope you enjoy my post and thank you for dropping by!

5 responses to “Handmade Paper Rose

  1. Your rose looks so real!!! WOW!!! Beautiful card using the PDCC colours! Thanks so much for joining us at The Play Date Cafe 🙂

Leave a Reply

