Crafty Sunday

Hello all! Hope you had a great weekend! It’s the beginning of a new week and let’s hope for more great things to come!

As much as I hope I can craft all day, I need a job to pay the bills (and buy my craft supplies *grin*) . So I always craft during weekends. So today I have a new card to share that I made yesterday, based on CPS sketch #227.

I modify the sketch a little. I used MME beautiful papers for the background. Mat the edge-punched papers to create layering effect. Stamp the frame and sentiment on a white cardstock. Add 4 cute threaded buttons for a finishing touch.

I notice that I am not that good with colors. I always come out with a card with weird color combo. The patterned papers are really lovely, but I tend to match them with not-so-matching papers. Guess I need more practices.

I will have another post on a CAS card, so…. stay tuned!

8 responses to “Crafty Sunday

  1. Pingback: Clean and Simple! « Papers and Life

Leave a Reply

