CASE Study Anniversary Blog Hop & Wee Memories Challenge #63

Happy First Anniversary to CASE Study!! In order to celebrate their anniversary, the design team is having a blog hop. We get to hop from blogs to blogs of their past and current DT. You can’t believe how much inspiration and fun I had during the hop. Come join in the fun if you have time!

This week, we get to CASE any card that inspired us along the hop.  I chose to CASE a beautiful card from very very talented Cristina. Cristina’s work has given me a lot of ideas and inspiration. I really admire her full of creativity CAS style. And she was just crowned as 2011 Gallery Idol! Awesome right?! She truly deserves this title. Okay, I sound like a small fan now *wink*, let’s get back to the card.

So here’s the card of Cristina that I chose to CASE:

and here’s my take:

My apology for the bad photo quality. I stamped multiple owl images using different ink colors. I embellished the card in the same way using ribbon and buttons. This card will also enter for Wee Memories Challenge #63 where we need to play with at least 4 colors in our projects. This is pretty easy as I stamped the owls in 5 colors =D

Thank you for dropping by and hope you like my card!

6 responses to “CASE Study Anniversary Blog Hop & Wee Memories Challenge #63

  1. Adorable! A wonderful CASE of Cristina’s card…those owls are too cute! Fabulous ribbon/button detail, as well! Thanks for playing along with us at CASE Study and for helping us celebrate our first birthday!

  2. What a stunning CASE, the image is super cute and looks devine on mass, and great colours too!
    Thanks for joining us for our birthday extravaganza and making it one to remember! 🙂

  3. Whoa! You’re taking me waaaay back! Hee. I’m so flattered that you chose one of my cards to CASE! And I love your version. Those owls are adorable and the colors are perfect! So glad you joined us at CASE Study!

Leave a Reply

